Ask Sawal

Discussion Forum
Notification Icon1
Write Answer Icon
Add Question Icon

Odette Naquin

Posted Questions

No Question(s) posted yet!

Posted Answers


There are normally three stages of labor during childbirth.

Stage one is the longest stage, and it’s broken down into three parts. During early labor, the cervix dilates to 3 cm. Active labor occurs between 3 and 7 cm dilated. The transition phase is between 7 cm and full dilation at 10 cm.

Stage two is after full dilation until the baby is born.

During this stage, the placenta is delivered.

During your month 9 of pregnancy, your doctor will begin looking for signs that your body is preparing for labor. These prenatal visits may include internal exams to check your cervix. Your doctor will confirm whether your cervix has dilated and effaced.

Other things happen during the dilation and effacement process. You’ll lose the mucus plug, which has sealed the opening of your cervix during your pregnancy.

You may notice this in your underpants or the toilet. You could lose the mucus plug anywhere from a few hours to a few weeks before labor begins.

You may also notice bloody show, a term that refers to rupturing capillaries in your cervix. This can streak vaginal mucus pink or red.

Answer is posted for the following question.

How to ie pregnant?


Best Brokerage Card : Voyager Crypto Mastercard · Best for Flexible Spending Options (Non US): Embily · Best for Security: Nexo Debit Card · Best

Answer is posted for the following question.

Which crypto card is best?


or ob/gyn, OB/GYN Save This Word! obstetrical-gynecological obstetrician - gynecologist obstetrics and gynecology

Answer is posted for the following question.

How to write ob gyn?