Nqf level?


Upload Image

Report Form

Question: Nqf level?

Topics: level

Paste old question below.

Available Answers: 1

Answer #1#


The NQF consist of 10 levels divided into three bands; Levels 1 to 4 equate to high school grades 9 to 12 or vocational training, 5 to 7 are college diplomas and technical qualifications, 7 to 10 are university degrees. NQF stands for the National Qualifications Framework, which is the South African framework used to arrange levels of learning achievements. This allowed the NQF to better align with its equivalent for higher education, the FHEQ. At Unisa, undergraduate modules are usually 12 credits. The NQF levels run from Adult Basic Education and Training all the way up to doctoral degrees. Level 5 is the equivalent to the second year of a Bachelor's Degree programme.


Answered By:


San Diego, United States

Only Logged in users can post reply.

More Questions


Lost Password!

Create Account

Wait Processing...