What division is ncaa?


Upload Image

Report Form

Question: What division is ncaa?

Topics: ncaa

Paste old question below.

Available Answers: 1

Answer #1#


NCAA Division I (D-I) is the highest level of intercollegiate athletics sanctioned by the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) in the United States. The NCAA's three divisions were created in 1973 to align like-minded campuses in the areas of philosophy, competition and opportunity. Division I is subdivided based on a school's football sponsorship. NCAA member institutions are divided into three divisions: Division I, II, and III. According to the NCAA, there are 351 Division I schools, 308 Division II schools, and 443 Division III schools. Divisions are determined by school size and budget, with larger schools competing in Divisions I and II and smaller schools in Division III.


Answered By:


Vadodara, India

Only Logged in users can post reply.

More Questions


Lost Password!

Create Account

Wait Processing...