Ask Sawal

Discussion Forum
Notification Icon1
Write Answer Icon
Add Question Icon

Carrol Shakur

Posted Questions


Posted Answers


Every administrative division in UP has designated headquarters. The total population living in the state is above 12 lakhs. We have shared the number of districts of Uttar Pradesh, along with some more information about each district here.

There are a total of 75 districts in Uttar Pradesh. Uttar Pradesh is the biggest state in India, which covers a total area of 240,928 square kilometres. It was formed on 24 January 1950. All the districts in Uttar Pradesh are headed by a District Magistrate or Collector. Generally, a Superintendent of Police assists the DM in administering the state.

Uttar Pradesh has always been the most populous state in India. In 2011, the then-Chief Minister of the state, Mayawati, announced the creation of three new UP districts of Prabuddhanagar, Panchsheel Nagar and Bhimnagar.

Here, we have shared a table showcasing the divisions that the districts of Uttar Pradesh are categorized into. Check out the table to find out more about the Uttar Pradesh districts

Here, we have shared further information on all 75 districts of Uttar Pradesh. The information involves the total area covered by each district and the total population living there. Check out the table below to find more about the Uttar Pradesh districts

Find out the geographic location of all the Uttar Pradesh districts on the map shared here. It will also give you a better idea of the size of the districts of the state. Check out the image for the List of Districts Present Today in Uttar Pradesh State.

There are 75 districts in UP in total. The names of the districts are Varanasi, Sultanpur, Rampur, Gyanpur, Rae Bareli, Shahjahanpur, Unnao, Robertsganj, Meerut, Mathura, Lalitpur, Kheri, Orai, Hathras, Gonda, Ghaziabad, Greater Noida, Bijnor, Azamgarh, Agra, Allahabad, and others.

The 5 largest districts of Uttar Pradesh are Padarauna, Robertsganj and Hardoi. Here is information about the total area that these UP districts cover -

The Naxal-affected districts in Uttar Pradesh are Chandauli, Mirzapur and Sonebhadra. These areas report frequent disturbances by Naxalites in Uttar Pradesh. Consequently, more police forces and special forces are deployed in these districts of Uttar Pradesh to counter the attacks by Naxalites.

There are a total of 15 districts in the eastern part of Uttar Pradesh. The names of east UP districts are Mirzapur, Allahabad, Pratapgarh, Bahraich, Gonda, Basti, Jaunpur, Ghazipur, Varanasi, Azamgarh, Faizabad, Sultanpur, Gorakhpur, Deoria and Ballia.

Answer is posted for the following question.

How to up district?


  • Step 1: Preheat Your Oven. If your oven has a warming setting, preheat it at this setting.
  • Step 2: Blanch Your Almonds. As you know, almonds are crunchy.
  • Step 3: Remove the Skin.
  • Step 4: Heat Your Almonds.
  • Step 5: Slice Your Almonds.
  • Step 6: Store Your Almonds.

Answer is posted for the following question.

How to cut almond flakes?


  • Greater transparency. Transaction histories are becoming more transparent through the use of blockchain technology.
  • Enhanced security.
  • Improved traceability.
  • Increased efficiency and speed.
  • Reduced costs.

Answer is posted for the following question.

What are the benefits of blockchain enabled business network?